I Got A Million Of ‘Em

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ha Ha Ha.”

My life is a series of one-liners. For example:

I took a semester of French in college. My teacher’s name was Ling Chang, so I learned to speak French with a Chinese accent.  Bah-Dah-Bing!

Some friends and I created some games when I was in college. We redesigned the card game “Canasta” and created “Quadra-Canasta”. We invented a group game called “Are We Having Pun Yet?”. Best of all, we were developing a board game called “Procrastination”, but we never got around to finishing it. … Think about it.

I know what you’re thinking: “How does he come up with these?” The fact is, These are all true!

Here’s one I didn’t make up:

There are three kinds of people in this world; those who can count, and those who can’t.

I know… comedy is serious business, and should be left to professionals. I should put the joke down and back away slowly before someone gets hurt. Boys and girls, do NOT try this at home.

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

