Recipe For Stone Soup

Are times difficult for you?

Do you go to the refrigerator to decide what’s for dinner, and find yourself walking away, trying to convince yourself you weren’t really that hungry?

When you open your cupboard to make your grocery list, do you find it simpler to write what you have, rather than what you need?

Plentiful” describes the empty spaces in your food supply? Are there other people waiting for your paycheck? Those pushy people who insist that luxuries like a roof over your head, electricity, heat, and running water in your home are not free. After scrounging enough pennies to keep those wolves at beigh, do you start searching for the address of the local charity pantry?

Are these inquiries causing you to wonder if I’m ever going to make a point? Good question!

I have found a virtually free unlimited source of food. The source is right outside your door. When properly prepared, it will give your body all of the essential minerals your diet likely lacks.

Stone Soup

You will need:

A large pot of water

Several small rocks, preferably different types for flavor

1. Place stones in bottom of pot

2. Fill pot with water

3. Boil for 3 hours

Serve while still hot; makes as many servings as you can get out of it. 0 calories, lots of minerals. Best of all, you can re-use the stones!

I hope this has been helpful. Bon appetit!

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

