NaNoWriMo

I have put all of my other writing projects on hold for the month of November. I (and over 300,000 other people) am committed to write a novel of at least 50,000 words in the 30 days of this month!

One of the benefits to this is to establish the discipline of writing every day.

Guess what?  I’m not there yet. I should have about 25,000 words by now. Instead I’m about 15,000. I have not been writing every day. However, I can and will do it! I will be a winner!

I’m not reading so much though, so I’m way behind on my Goodreads goal for the year.

My novel is a mystery/ psychological thriller, titled: LORD OF THE HARVEST.

Let me hear from you for support. And don’t forget, if you are able, to give donations to http://nanowrimo.org/

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

