Still alive!

For my faithful readers, I just wanted you to know a few things about me…

I do not have the internet at home right now. I have to go to the library (where I am right now) to get on the internet.

The weather in Ravenna, Ohio has been schizophrenic lately. Rainy and cold or the 3 H’s: HOT, HUMID, AND DID I MENTION “HUMID”? Humidity and I do not play well together. We are not best buds.

I like my job, but especially when it is the 3 H’s, by the time I get home, I don’t feel like doing much.

So, that is why probably a lot of my friends on Facebook, Twitter, and those who read this blog have been wondering if there was going to be a memorial service for me. I quote the great writer, Mark Twain, when upon reading his own obituary in the newspaper, wrote an editorial reply: “The report of my demise has been greatly exaggerated!”

A few weeks ago, I wrote a lengthy entry for this blog. Then I clicked on “Preview”. I liked it, so I clicked “Publish”. The post then disappeared.

Let’s hope that doesn’t happen to this post. But if it does, you won’t be reading this. So… never mind.

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

