eBooks Or REAL Books?

The eBook phenomona is fairly new to me. I always seem to live in a technological temporal anomalie. I don’t own a Kindle or other reader devices; however, I have Kindle for PC on both of my computers. I have about nine books on each of them (counting my own books, of course!). I have read a couple of them about publishing on Kindle Direct Publishing (Amazon.com), for the purpose of producing my own books on Amazon.com.
But, when I read (and I am always reading!), so far, it’s been real books.

You know, even my term, “Real Books” shows my old-fashioned ways.

My bookshelves are full of many books I have yet to read. Maybe when I have read them all and passed the ones I could bare to part with onto someone, I will begin to read and acquire more ebooks. Until that time, when I sit down to my computer, it’s usually to write, not read. (Unless it’s to unwind with some games of pool, mah jong, or spider solitaire).

But, hey… I just started following this “Daily Post“, and I like it! Check it out!

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

