Powerful Words

Authors express even the ordinary with extraordinary words. Some words are charged with energy. They conjure images, stir the senses, enrage, or engage.

I will give you a few examples of what I mean:

  • Alone
  • Vibrant
  • Skitter

Now, make a list of as many powerful words as you can. You’ll want to keep the list. As time passes, you may add to the list. Then, when you are working on a project one day, and you are searching for a powerful word, consult your list. This list can be a fabulous resource for authors.

Please let me hear from you on this. One of the reasons for this blog is to help my fellow writers to improve their craft.

 

Published by

mikemattice

I am 56 and live in Ravenna, OH USA. I am a writer . I am a father and grandfather. I have been a Christian since 1982. I am a musician and singer. I teach guitar (when I can get students). I am an avid reader and Bible student. Under the name Mike Mattice, I write Christian nonfiction. Also, I write web content for a web developer, articles and blogs on various topics.

Leave a Reply

